The K-Pop Writers’ Workshop

I guess the name is a bit of a misnomer, because the K-Pop Writers Workshop is a place to improve writing in all avenues of Korean Entertainment, not just K-pop alone. I’ve submitted pieces on K-drama and K-indie, so if you’re hesitant because of workshop content, don’t be–you can write nearly anything. I also encourage those who prefer academic and creative non-fiction writing to take advantage of the KWW, because the we’re the ONLY place (in the English K-ent Blogosphere) you can receive help and comments on that line of writing.

Most of all, this workshop is for those interested in improving their writing in general and would like a safe, comfortable environment to receive criticism and feedback. As a three time alumni of the program, I’m probably the best person to vouch for the fact that it’s a fabulous experience no matter what kind of level you’re at. Peer-based learning is often times the best kind, and in KWW’s case, it definitely is the best format.

I’d also like to mention that the time commitment for the workshop is not as great as you think, and odds are, you’ll probably make new friends along the way. Actually, I guarantee that you’ll make friends along the way, AND you’ll get to work with some of the best writers in K-ent (No, of course I’m not narcissistically referring to myself…).

Please do apply if you can spare even 2 hours a week.

(You probably won’t spend that much time a week, but to be on the safe side, I’ll say 2 hours. Commenting takes 2-3 hours and revisions another 3 on average, so about 5 hours total in a month or so?).

APPLY HERE 

(Look! I even made the font ginormous.)

Seriously. Apply.

Comment