Looking Forward To: Younha Coming Back With “Subsonic”

Younha Subsonic 2

I usually don’t freak out about artist comebacks, let alone post about it before anything other than teaser pictures comes out. Then again, this is Younha we’re talking about here, so expect all norms to be broken. She’ll be returning to us on the 26th with a new song called “괜찮다 (It’s Alright),” from her upcoming mini album Subsonic. I’m assuming that this is NOT the song we heard in the previews from the Plitvice Concert in June, which seems to carry the same name as the album itself, “Subsonic.” You can see the preview below if you haven’t heard it yet:

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6V2dULVlWhs]

Speaking of Plitvice, Younha also released a video of a piano piece she played for the concert, which is so beautiful that I couldn’t help but post it as well.

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0X6RrkDyTDY]

I don’t think I can bring myself to wait any longer. I’ve been twiddling my thumbs for months! Months! And suddenly, five days seem unbearably far. Younha, what have you done to me?

Edit: It seems as though the K-pop Gods heard my pleas and gave me this mere hours ago, the teaser for “괜찮다 (It’s Alright)” :

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r9TiHdKcA3g]

Sigh. Hearing Younha’s voice like this again is so magical. I get chills up and down my spine with just a mere 20 seconds. 

Anyone else as seriously psyched as I am?

(Wealive)

3 responses to “Looking Forward To: Younha Coming Back With “Subsonic”

  1. I share your anticipation, except I only discovered that the release will be today! I’ve been spending too much time with Crayon Pop, that I failed to notice the comeback of top favorite artist. And so I’m back, and waiting for that release anytime now.

    Like

Comment

